A Day That Changed My Life

I stepped off the train at Temple University. I was nervous and excited to start my first day at a new school. I was ready to begin my journey towards graduating into an alumni group that included Daryl Hall, John Oates, and Kunal Nayyar.

My first class was a Religion in the World class. I was anxious about finding the room, so I went down a bit early. I went in the room and staked out a place to sit. I wanted to sit where I could hear and see, but did not want to sit right in front of the professor.

The class started and we talked about the syllabus and what the course was about. After that class ended, I grabbed lunch at my go-to spot and headed to the building where my next class was.

After that class, I went to go to the building where my first class was. I was texting my mom about how my first day was. However, I looked up and had the sensation that I had no idea where I was.

I panicked and asked people where the building was. They had no idea. I texted my mom and told her I was a bit lost and that I would text her when I found the building. I pulled out my map and was able to figure out how to get to where I wanted to be.

That first day changed my life. I had no idea how much I would accomplish that year, and the year after. I just completed my second year at that school. Looking back, I can see how much God has done for me and how He helped me succeed in numerous ways.

Leave a Reply

