Raison D’être: Why I Write

Why do I love to write so much? Why do I want to go into journalism? This is not something I have thought too much about.

HIVAIDS

I want to write to make a difference in the world. If you have poked around my blog at all, you have seen my posts about my 2029-Mile Journey to raise money for Mercury Phoenix Trust and raise awareness about HIV/AIDS. I want to write to give a voice to those who don’t have a voice.

On_Mercy_Street

I also want to write to help musicians advance their careers. The music industry is tough, especially for those just starting out or those who aren’t as well known. I want to be able to write about these talented people to help promote their work and to introduce my readers to music they might not have heard about ha it not been for reading my writing.

