Intro to Poetry: Water

Water

You are inside me,

No escape,

No choice but to

Embrace you.

 

You are beside me,

So peaceful.

You calm all of

My fears.

 

You now surround me,

Rising up.

I steadily stay afloat.

Embrace me.

 

One thought on “Intro to Poetry: Water

  1. Those are some powerful images. Combined with the photo they make up the images of the floods in the south right now. It’s beautiful. I can’t wait to read more of your poetry from the class.

    Like

Leave a Reply

