My 2029-Mile Journey: Update 9

Sorry I didn’t post this last night, things got a bit busy in my world! So far I have walked a total of 307 miles! It’s been less than 2 months of doing this as well! I definitely think my goal of 500 miles by March 15th is doable, especially since I’m on spring break next week! I plan on doing extra stuff on Monday for Leap Day!!

If you would like to support my efforts to help end HIV/AIDS globally, please consider making a donation on my fundraising site here: https://www.justgiving.com/Ashley-Paskill/.

Speaking of donations, I decided to give up listening to Queen music for Lent. It’s been difficult (obviously). Last night I found out that there is a one-night-only Queen concert movie coming to select theaters on March 8th. Since I gave them up for Lent, I can’t go. Instead, I decided to donate the cost of my ticket to Mercury Phoenix Trust.

Leave a Reply

