Day One of my 2029-Mile Challenge

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

In my case, it is a 2029-mile journey! I am seeking to walk this distance to raise money for Mercury Phoenix Trust to help end AIDS globally. I will be posting weekly (at some point on a Monday) about my progress! My fundraising goal is $1000.

How did I get 2029 miles to walk? Freddie Mercury was born September 5th (9/05) and died on November 24th (11/24). 905+1124=2029.

Why this year? 2016 marks Freddie’s 70th birthday and also 25 years since his passing. These two milestone dates inspired me to take action this year.

To support me, you can visit my fundraising page here. Thank you for your support and stay tuned for updates!

Leave a Reply

